ITS (UK) President's Dinner and Awards

The annual ITS (UK) President’s Dinner and Awards took place on Wednesday 16 October.

The 2019 Dinner and Awards was hosted by ITS (UK) President Steven Norris. The dinner is a relaxed celebration of the Intelligent Transport Systems industry in the UK.

Awards Winners

  • The Rees Hills Annual Award for personal contribution
    Winner -  Margaret Bell, Newcastle University

  • The Sampson Young ITS Professional of the Year Award
    Winner - Keelan Fadden-Hopper, Transport for West Midlands
  • ITS Project of the Year Award
    Winner - A2/M2 Connected Corridor Testbed

  • The Inclusive Mobility Award for innovation
    Winner - TOC Ability

  • Innovative Use of Technology Award for creativity and outward thinking
    Winner - Journey Time Monitoring by Clearview Intelligence

The President’s Dinner preceded the ITS (UK) Summit which took place on Thursday 17th October. The Summit includes a day of discussion on how best to implement ITS Technology, what our priorities are and how we can maximise the benefit. 

The ITS (UK) Awards have been an important annual celebration to acknowledge and recognise the excellence and depth of professional ITS expertise as well as the benefits and value of ITS technologies in the UK.

2018 Award Winners - ITS (UK) recognises the best of British in Annual Awards

Take a look at the 2018 Awards and President's dinner photo gallery